University of California, Riverside

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering



IEEE @ UCR hosts Regional Officer Training on October 1, 2005


IEEE @ UCR hosts Regional Officer Training on October 1, 2005
 
OCTOBER 1, 2005
AGENDA FOR IEEE SOUTHERN AREA MEETING

HOST: Foothill Section
CO-HOST: UCR Student Chapter

Henry Chen (henrys.mailbox@gmail.com)
Eremita Miranda (e.miranda@ieee.org)

LOCATION:

Engineering Building, Room 205/6
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA

PURPOSE:

The purpose for this meeting is for us IEEE volunteers to gain more knowledge to make our IEEE volunteering jobs easier & and more effective.

AGENDA:

8:00 - Breakfast
8:30 - Welcome & Introductions: E. Miranda
8:45 - Region 6: Bob Baldwin (r.baldwin@ieee.org)
9:00 - Section Officer Training: Dr.Walt Whipple (w.whipple@ieee.org)
9:50 - How to get involved in Section Leadership & Assimilating Student Officers into the Section: Eremita Miranda (e.miranda@ieee.org)
10:00 - Student Chapter, how to attract more members & helpful IEEE student websites: Zeus Xioco- Solis (zeus.xioco-solis@sce.com)
10:15 - Break
10:30 - Student Paper Contest: Rules & Deadline for paper entry Spring 2006: Dr. Ilir F. Progri (ifprogri@csupomona.edu)
10:40 - MiCroMouse Rules & Deadlines: Bob Ward (brewer@cecs.csulb.edu, bobward@alphadyne.com)
10:45 - PACE-Planning your PACE project for 2006: Dr. Larry Bergman (Larry.Bergman@jpl.nasa.gov)
10:50 - Awards where to find IEEE Award Nomination forms & deadlines: David Melvold (melvold@dslextreme.com)
More in News

More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Department Information

Electrical and Computer Engineering
Suite 343 Winston Chung Hall
University of California, Riverside
Riverside, CA 92521-0429

Tel: (951) 827-2484
Fax: (951) 827-2425
E-mail: E-mail/Questions

Footer