University of California, Riverside

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering



Department Directory


Electrical Engineering Faculty

NameTelephoneEmailRoom
Balandin, Alexander 827-2351 balandin@ece.ucr.edu 435
Barth, Matthew 827-2992 barth@ece.ucr.edu 342
Beni, Gerardo (Emeritus) 827-2484 beni@ece.ucr.edu 319
Bhanu, Bir 827-2918 bhanu@cris.ucr.edu 219
Dumer, Ilya 827-2924 dumer@ece.ucr.edu 427
Farrell, Jay 827-2159 farrell@ece.ucr.edu 341
Haberer, Elaine 827-7174 haberer@ece.ucr.edu 418
Hackwood, Susan 682-8701 hackwood@ece.ucr.edu 319
Hua, Yingbo 827-2853 yhua@ece.ucr.edu 432
Kassas, Zak 827-5652 zkassas@ece.ucr.edu 319
Korotkov, Alexander 827-2345 korotkov@ece.ucr.edu 434
Lake, Roger 827-2122 rlake@ece.ucr.edu 437
Liang, Ping 827-2261 liang@ece.ucr.edu 323
Mohsenian-Rad, Hamed 827-2387 hamed@ece.ucr.edu 436
Mourikis, Anastasios 827-6051 mourikis@ece.ucr.edu 306
Ozkan, Mihri 827-2900 mihri@ece.ucr.edu MSE 319
Ren, Wei 827-6204 ren@ece.ucr.edu 416
Roy-Chowdhury, Amit K. 827-7886 amitrc@ece.ucr.edu 431
Tan, Sheldon 827-5143 stan@ece.ucr.edu 424
Tuncel, Ertem 827-7718 ertem@ece.ucr.edu 426
Wang, Albert 827-2555 aw@ece.ucr.edu 417
Yu, Nanpeng 827-3688 nyu@ece.ucr.edu 428
Zhu, Qi 827-7701 qzhu@ece.ucr.edu 322


Electrical Engineering Staff

NamePositionTelephoneEmailRoom
Bingham, William Financial & Administrative Officer (FAO) 827-2397 bill 344
Farrell, Jay Department Chair 827-2376 chair 348
Fernandez, Jessica Student Assistant 827-2397 jfernandez 343
Gregory, Tom IT Manager / Computer Systems Administrator 827-2452 gtgregory 107
Loder, Trudi Analyst 827-2727 trudi 345
Kirilov, Pavle Asc Dev Engr/Department Safety Coordinator 827-2220 pavle 137
Thomas, Adrienne Academic Program Officer 827-2484 adrienne 347


Instructional & Research Associates

NamePositionTelephoneEmailRoom
Amos, Nissim Lecturer 827-2399  namos 429 
Chen, Gang  Asc Adj Professor 827-2399 gachen 429
Chomko, Roman Lecturer 827-7109 chomko 411
El-Sherief, Hossny Adj Professor 827-7109 hsherief 411
Heidarzadeh, Tofigh Lecturer 827-7109 theidarzadeh 411
Khitun, Aleksandr Asc Adj Professor 827-5816  akhithun 414 
Khizroev, Sakrhat Adj Professor  827-7109  khizroev 411
Parvin, Bahram Adj Professor 827-7109 bparvin 411


Associated Research Centers

California Council on Science & Technology (CCST)

NamePositionTelephoneEmailOffice
Hackwood, Susan Executive Director 682-8701 hackwood@ccst.us CCST
King, Donna Executive Director's Assistant 682-8701 donna@ccst.us CCST
Vargas, Sandra Administrative Assistant 682-8701 sandra@ccst.us CCST


Center for Research in Intelligent Systems (CRIS)

NamePositionTelephoneEmailRoom
Bhanu, Bir Director 827-3954 bbhanu@vislab.ucr.edu 219
Gonzalez, Jhon Administrative Assistant 827-3954 jgonzalez@ee.ucr.edu 216

 

Electrical Engineering Microelectronics Laboratory

NamePositionTelephoneEmailRoom
TBD Asc Development Engineer 827-2854   1441 Pierce Hall
Liu, Jianlin Director 827-7131 jianlin@ee.ucr.edu 439


Transportation Systems Research Lab (CE-CERT)

Name Position Telephone Email Office
Barth, Matthew Director 781-5782 barth@cert.ucr.edu CE-CERT


Electrical Engineering Instructional Laboratories and Support Offices

NameTelephoneRoom
Characterization Instructional Lab   228
Circuits Instructional Lab   125
Communications & Intelligent Systems Instructional Lab   128
Control Systems Instructional Lab   121
Electrical Engineering Electronics Shop 827-2220 137
Electrical Engineering Information Technology and Systems Administration Group 827-2452 107
Electrical Engineering Teaching Assistant Office 827-3432 109
Solarium Student Lab   221
Visualization & Graphics Instructional Lab   126


 

Electrical Engineering Research Laboratories

NameTelephoneRoom
Laboratory of Signals, Systems and Networks (Hua) 827-3428 466
Information Processing Lab [IPL] (Roy-Chowdhury/Tuncel) 827-2656 371
Dr. Dumer's Research Lab 827-2533 461
Nanomagnetic Devices Lab (Khizroev) 827-5216 462
Dr. Korotkov's Research Lab 827-2533 461
Laboratory for Terascale and Terahertz Electronics [LATTE] (Lake) 827-4515 235
Biomedical Science & Nanotechnology Lab (Ozkan) 827-4101 B148
Mixed-Signal Nanometer VLSI Research Lab (Tan) 827-6161 361
Dr. Wang's Research Lab 827-2889 227
Wireless Information Technology Lab [WIT] (Xu) 827-2953 234
Identification & Control Lab (Barth/Chen/Farrell/Mourikis) 827-2901 369
Nano - Device Laboratory [NDL] (Balandin) 827-2891 222
NDL Characterization Lab (Balandin) 827-7181 B140
Dr. Liang's Research Lab 827-7810 B234
Quantum Structures Lab [QSL] (Liu) 827-7723 B144
Visualization & Intelligent Systems Lab [Vislab] (Bhanu) 827-3954 216
Dr. Haberer's Research Lab  827-7104 B342C
Center for Ubiquitous Communication by Light (UC-Light) (Xu)  827-2953 234

More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Department Information

Electrical and Computer Engineering
Suite 343 Winston Chung Hall
University of California, Riverside
Riverside, CA 92521-0429

Tel: (951) 827-2484
Fax: (951) 827-2425
E-mail: E-mail/Questions

Footer